Apollo.io Pricing 2026: Plans, Credits, Costs & Value
Apollo.io pricing explained: Free, Basic, Professional and Organization plans, annual credits, trial limits, add-ons, renewal terms and value in 2026.

Apollo currently has a permanent Free plan plus three published self-serve paid tiers. On the annual-billing view, Basic costs US$49 per seat per month, Professional costs US$79, and Organization costs US$119 per seat per month with a minimum of three seats. Those headline prices are only half of the pricing story because Apollo also uses credits for selected data, enrichment, export, AI, and other actions.
The current annual allowances are 900 credits per seat per year on Free, 30,000 on Basic, 48,000 on Professional, and 72,000 on Organization. Apollo also documents trial plans with 50 credits and 5 mobile credits, and customers can buy additional credits after signup. For most buyers, the right plan therefore depends on two variables: how many users need seats and how aggressively those users consume credits.
This pricing analysis uses Apollo's current public pricing page, credit guidance, billing documentation, and Terms of Service verified on September 24, 2026. Published annual rates are clearly labeled as annual commitments. We do not infer missing month-to-month prices or undocumented add-on rates.
Quick verdict
Key takeaways
- Apollo has a Free plan plus Basic at US$49, Professional at US$79 and Organization at US$119 per seat per month on annual billing
- Basic, Professional and Organization include 30,000, 48,000 and 72,000 annual credits per seat respectively
- Organization requires at least three seats
- Trial plans currently include 50 credits and 5 mobile credits, but the public page does not state one universal trial duration
- Credits expire and do not roll over, so real workflow consumption is as important as the headline seat price
Sales intelligence, prospecting and engagement in one GTM platform
Best for: B2B sales, SDR, marketing and revenue operations teams that want prospect data, enrichment and outbound execution within one platform.
- Dialer
- Chrome Extension
- Sales Sequences
- Waterfall Enrichment
- API Access
- G2 reviewers frequently praise Apollo's ease of use, fast prospect search and strong filtering for building targeted B2B lists.
- Combines contact data, enrichment and sales engagement in one product, reducing the need to move between separate prospecting and sequencing tools.
- The free plan provides a practical entry point, while paid tiers publish both per-seat prices and annual credit allowances.
- G2 reviewers repeatedly report that some contact details can be inaccurate, outdated or missing, so critical prospect data may need verification.
- The breadth of filters, credits, enrichment options and engagement features can create a learning curve for new users.
Affiliate link — we may earn a commission.
Current Apollo pricing overview
Apollo uses a hybrid pricing model: subscription seats establish access to the plan, while credits govern selected consumable actions. The current public pricing table emphasizes annual billing for Basic, Professional, and Organization. Apollo also supports custom enterprise arrangements where integration, governance, usage, or data licensing requirements exceed the standard plans.
Because the price displayed as "per seat per month" is tied to annual billing, buyers should not interpret US$49, US$79, or US$119 as a flexible month-to-month commitment. The annualized seat cost is US$588 for Basic, US$948 for Professional, and US$1,428 per Organization seat. With the three-seat minimum, Organization starts at US$4,284 per year in published seat fees before additional credits or custom add-ons.
Complete Apollo pricing table
| Plan | Price | Billing | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | US$0; 900 credits per seat/year, granted monthly | No paid commitment | Individuals and light evaluation |
| Basic | US$49 per seat/month; 30,000 credits per seat/year | Published rate requires annual billing | Small teams needing advanced prospecting, signals and CRM workflows |
| Professional | US$79 per seat/month; 48,000 credits per seat/year | Published rate requires annual billing | Active outbound teams using automation, AI research and dialer workflows |
| Organization | US$119 per seat/month; 72,000 credits per seat/year; minimum 3 seats | Published rate requires annual billing | Larger sales teams needing higher limits, international dialer and governance |
Apollo Free plan
Apollo's Free plan costs US$0 and currently publishes 900 credits per seat per year, granted monthly. It includes enough prospecting functionality to understand Apollo's search interface and basic workflow before committing to a paid subscription. The free tier also supports email campaigns, although Apollo says non-paying accounts are limited in which mailbox providers can be connected.
Free is best treated as an evaluation and light-use plan, not a production allowance for a high-volume outbound team. Record-selection limits, intent coverage, enrichment capacity, integrations, and other execution features are lower than on paid plans. Credits on unpaid accounts expire at the end of the monthly term.
Apollo Basic — US$49 per seat/month billed annually
Basic is the first paid tier and includes 30,000 credits per seat per year. Apollo's current comparison material positions it for teams that need advanced filters and signals, buying intent, expanded prospecting, unlimited sequences, CRM integrations, and larger record-selection limits than Free.
For a two-person SDR team, the published seat cost is US$1,176 per year before extra credits or other add-ons. That is a useful benchmark because Basic can replace separate prospect-data and sequencing subscriptions for some teams. The economic question is whether the team needs only prospecting or will actually use the bundled execution workflow.
I would choose Basic for a small team that already has a clear ICP, wants deeper filtering and CRM connectivity, and has predictable credit usage. I would not select it purely to unlock a larger annual credit pool if the team has not measured actual data-reveal and enrichment consumption.
Apollo Professional — US$79 per seat/month billed annually
Professional includes 48,000 credits per seat per year and is Apollo's most obvious plan for serious outbound teams. Apollo's current comparison pages associate the tier with US dialer capabilities, more mailboxes, automated workflows, AI research, higher prospecting allowances, and more advanced execution than Basic.
The annual seat cost is US$948. A five-seat team would therefore spend US$4,740 per year in base seat fees before extra credits or account-specific add-ons. That cost can be reasonable if Apollo replaces several point products and reps actively use the engagement functionality, but expensive if the team mostly uses Apollo as a contact lookup database.
Professional is the plan I would scrutinize most carefully during a trial. Test the dialer, automation, AI research, CRM sync, and mailbox workflow—not just prospect search—because those are the capabilities that justify the US$30-per-seat monthly-equivalent increase over Basic.
Apollo Organization — US$119 per seat/month billed annually
Organization includes 72,000 credits per seat per year and requires a minimum of three seats. The published rate works out to US$1,428 per seat per year and a minimum of US$4,284 in annual seat fees for the three-seat minimum.
Apollo positions Organization for larger teams that need higher record-selection limits, more mailboxes, international dialer functionality, SSO, advanced security, and broader governance. That makes the plan less about "more credits" and more about operating Apollo as shared sales infrastructure.
Organization is not automatically the best-value plan for a fast-growing team. If the only reason for upgrading is credit volume, compare the cost of additional credits against the Organization seat uplift. If governance, international calling, security controls, and larger shared workflows are also required, the upgrade becomes easier to defend.
Free trial details
Apollo's current pricing FAQ confirms that trial plans exist. The company says trials include 50 credits, 5 mobile credits, and almost all features of the plan selected. A notable restriction is that linking a non-Gmail or non-Microsoft account for email campaigns is not included unless the account is on a paid plan or a direct sales-arranged trial.
The public pricing page we verified does not state one universal trial duration. That means we would not publish a fixed number of days without seeing it in the specific signup flow. Buyers should record the trial end date, which tier is being trialed, and which features are excluded before beginning an evaluation.
Billing units and credit allowances
Apollo has two important billing units: seats and credits. Seats are user licenses. Credits are consumable units that Apollo applies to certain functionality. Current Terms of Service say service units can include seats and credits and that the exact entitlements are determined by the applicable order form and credit-conversion rules.
The annual plan allowances are straightforward at the top level: 30,000 credits for Basic, 48,000 for Professional, and 72,000 for Organization per seat per year. Free receives 900 per seat per year granted monthly. But not every action costs the same amount, so raw credit totals are not directly comparable with a competitor's credit totals.
Apollo explicitly states that export credits are consumed when contact information is exported outside Apollo through mechanisms such as CSV, CRM sync, or person API enrichment. Other actions, including mobile data, enrichment, and AI functionality, can have their own conversion rules. This is why buyers should build a workflow-based model rather than divide annual credits by twelve and assume each credit equals one lead.
Monthly versus annual billing
The current public comparison table prominently publishes the Basic, Professional, and Organization rates as per-seat monthly equivalents billed annually. We therefore treat US$49, US$79, and US$119 as annual-commitment prices. We did not find a consistently exposed official month-to-month numerical table in the public crawl used for this article, so we are not inventing monthly rates.
If Apollo shows a month-to-month option in your account, compare the total 12-month cash cost against the annual contract, not just the monthly line item. Also compare flexibility: Apollo's Terms of Service generally make paid subscription fees non-cancelable and non-refundable during the subscription term.
Add-ons, overages and possible additional costs
Apollo says customers can purchase additional credits after signup. The public pricing page does not expose one universal numerical add-on rate because the actual configuration can depend on credit type and account. Apollo's new pricing calculator can estimate cost based on team size, usage, add-ons, and billing frequency, but the company explicitly says the calculator is an estimate and the final price appears at checkout.
Potential extra costs therefore include additional credits, additional seats, optional dialer or usage components, and taxes where applicable. API and enrichment workflows can consume credits. Large enterprises may also require custom plans for advanced integration, governance, data licensing, or external-product use cases.
Cancellation, refunds, renewals and contract considerations
Apollo's current Terms of Service state that, unless an order form says otherwise, paid subscription fees are non-cancelable and non-refundable and cannot be decreased during the relevant subscription term. Subscriptions automatically renew for an additional period equal to the expiring term unless either party provides written notice of non-renewal at least 30 days before the end of the term.
Apollo's pricing FAQ also explains how account changes are operationally handled: upgrades can take effect immediately, while cancellations take effect at the end of the current term or billing cycle depending on the account structure. The safest interpretation is that the signed order form and current contract terms control. A dashboard cancellation request should not be assumed to erase remaining contractual fees.
Credits also expire. Paid-account credits expire at the end of the relevant billing cycle and do not roll over into subsequent subscription terms or payment periods. Add-on credits purchased mid-cycle remain usable only until the end of the current billing period unless the account terms say otherwise.
Which Apollo plan is best for each buyer?
Free: best for individual evaluation, founders doing light prospecting, or users who want to learn the search workflow before choosing a paid tier.
Basic: best for small B2B teams that need advanced filtering, intent signals, sequences, and CRM integration but do not require the deeper dialer, automation, or governance capabilities of higher tiers.
Professional: best for active SDR and outbound teams that will use AI research, automated workflows, more mailboxes, and dialer functionality alongside prospect data. This is the tier where Apollo's all-in-one positioning becomes most valuable.
Organization: best for larger teams that need higher limits, international calling, SSO, security controls, and more structured administration. The three-seat minimum means it should be justified by team workflow rather than bought as a one-user credit upgrade.
Who should use Apollo pricing?
Who should use this
- B2B sales teams that can consolidate prospect data and engagement tools into Apollo
- SDR organizations with predictable annual prospecting volume
- RevOps teams that can monitor credits and maintain CRM synchronization
- Small and mid-market teams that value transparent annual seat pricing and a permanent free entry tier
Who should avoid Apollo pricing?
Who should avoid this
- Teams with highly irregular usage that may waste non-rolling credits
- Buyers who need a month-to-month commitment with no subscription-term exposure
- Very low-volume users who only need occasional contact lookup
- Organizations that need a fixed all-inclusive price with no consumable usage model
Value-for-money analysis
Apollo's value is strongest when it replaces multiple tools. A team already paying separately for a prospect database, enrichment service, sequencing platform, basic dialer, and certain AI research workflows can make a credible case for Professional even though its seat price is higher than a point solution.
The value weakens when Apollo is used as a glorified email finder. In that scenario, the buyer is paying for features and a credit system that may not translate into operational savings. The correct comparison is total workflow cost per qualified opportunity, not subscription cost per seat.
Credit expiry also changes the economics. A large annual allowance looks attractive only if the team consumes it productively. If credits expire unused, the effective price per useful action rises. If the team continually buys add-ons, the original seat comparison understated total spend.
Competitor pricing context
Within SearchSagar's published Tool set, HubSpot Breeze sits inside HubSpot's broader Sales Hub and Smart CRM pricing. Current HubSpot Sales Hub pricing advertises Free for up to two users, Starter at US$7 per seat per month on the current annual offer or US$20 monthly, Professional at US$90 per seat per month on annual billing, and Enterprise at US$150 per seat per month. HubSpot also uses credits for AI agents; Prospecting Agent currently consumes 100 credits per recommended outreach for one lead.
Gong does not publish a numerical list price. Its official pricing page says licenses are priced per user, a platform fee depends on the number of users supported, and existing technology-stack integrations are free. Buyers must request a customized proposal. This makes Gong less directly comparable on price because it solves a different revenue-intelligence problem and uses quote-based packaging.
Questions to ask Apollo sales before buying
- Which actions will consume credits in our planned workflow, and at what conversion rates?
- How many credits did a similar team typically consume for enrichment, exports, mobile data and AI research?
- What happens to unused credits at our exact billing cadence?
- What are the current prices for additional credit packs?
- Which CRM sync, API, dialer, mailbox and workflow features are included on the proposed plan?
- What is the exact renewal date and non-renewal notice deadline?
- Can seats be reduced during the term, or only at renewal?
- Which custom or enterprise terms differ from Apollo's standard Terms of Service?
Expert money-saving tip
Expert tip
— SearchSagar editorial team
Final pricing verdict
Apollo's core pricing is easier to evaluate than many enterprise sales-intelligence products because the standard annual seat prices and credit allowances are public. Basic at US$49 per seat per month is the strongest starting point for a small team that needs more than the free tier. Professional at US$79 is the better operational fit for teams that will actively use automation, AI research, dialer workflows, and larger outreach capacity. Organization is for structured multi-user deployments where governance and higher limits justify the three-seat minimum.
The main budgeting issue is not the seat price—it is consumable usage. Credits expire, do not roll over, and can be depleted by workflows that look inexpensive when viewed only at the subscription level. That makes real utilization data essential.
If Apollo replaces multiple prospecting and engagement tools and your reps use the workflow consistently, its pricing can be competitive. If you mainly need occasional contact lookup or have highly variable volume, start small and resist buying capacity that may expire unused.
Pricing: 2026-09-24
